a strong boy never cries.

a strong boy never cries.


Walking through the rain,
I try to forget the pain.
I try to ignore the sting in my eyes,
because I know,
a strong boy never cries.
I begin to run, run from my fears.
But I am followed by my ever present tears.
I want to leave these familiar places,
leave behind all of these frequent faces.
But where will I go?What will I do?
All I know is I have to get far away from you.
But something keeps me here,
crying one last tear.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

