Yes kashmiri Am Poems

yes  kashmiri am

No one can take away from meMy identity,For it is mine.yes  kashmiri am

am the river that flows Through my land.I am the mountain Noble and magnificent Rising up out of chaos and destruction.

II greet the morning sun That shines down on my fertile valleys And parches my barren desert.

I am the red poppy and yellow daffodil That grow upon my bloodstained hills. I am the battle cry of freedom That echoes through my corridors And every fiber of my being.

yes  kashmiri am  I am the proud owner of Orange orchards and lemon blossomsAnd honey bees, wild and free.

I am the David child wielding a single stone Against the indian Goliath. I am not afraid, For truth is with me and God is on my side.If I die, A choir of angels will honor me,And later, my parents will grasp my outstretched hand And join me in Heaven. I am the tears of Mothers weeping for their dead sons. I am the footsteps of ancient Prophets Who foretold of doom and destruction To those who torture and oppress me.

My brethren are the doves,hummingbirds and seagulls That fly unhindered above my sea. yes  kashmiri am   Therefore, I am.

No one can take my identity Away from me, Not tanks or guns or bombs Meant to desecrate me and kill me. My country lives in me.

I am the cry of liberty No matter what they take from me, They can’t take away my identity Or my dignity. yes  kashmiri am



Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

