I AM MUSLIM BUT ONLY BY NAME 2

I AM MUSLIM BUT ONLY BY NAME’


Throughout the day there are many things that need to be done.
Navigating, studying and also having fun.
But of all these things prayer is not one.
‘I am a Muslim’
Talking to my friends about the latest news
Discussing Enrique’s new look, Brayan adam’s latest song keep us amused.
A conversation about variety cannot go refused but ask about a Sahaba the conversation will die like a light fused.
‘I am a Muslim’
Greeting the world enveloped in the latest fashion.
Tight clothes and bright makeup are sure to cause a reaction.
When it comes to EDDINE and modesty I turn the other direction.
‘I am a Muslim’
The latest songs are always flowing from my lips
Controlling my mind in their tightened grip
A NUA is not easily found in a heart that has let its identity slip
‘I am a Muslim’
Getting engrossed in TV dramas, watching them on time is a must
Losing myself in the internet to escape from a world that is unjust
Never turning to the Quran that sits high up on the shelf collecting dust
‘I am a Muslim’
Gossiping about people behind their back
Their look, their manner, everything I attack
Nobelness and humility are qualities that I lack
‘I am a Muslim’
I AM A MUSLIM
But when it comes to practising, what a shame!
With my precious life i’m playing a foolish disastrous game
‘Yeah, I AM A MUSLIM BUT ONLY BY NAME’

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I AM MUSLIM BUT ONLY BY NAME 2

  1. We need freelance writers badly. After looking over your site, We must have you on our team. We pay out $35 TO $50 hourly. Our best writers are pulling in over $91K a YEAR, composing part time.
    Please stop by and see us. http://write.ncsall.org

  2. I enjoy browsing your current articles. I totally loved each and every little bit of it. I have you saved your weblog to check out the new information in the future.

Leave a Reply

